Return to Newsroom

Celebrating Safe Driving!


Every year, Midland recognizes our driving professionals who have reached milestones of accident-free driving. Congratulations to our 45 “Million Milers” who received awards for their commitment, dedication and focus on safety in 2015. These 45 professional drivers have a combined 61 million accident-free miles. 

In addition, special awards for local and highway drivers of the year are given to drivers who exemplify all of the qualities of a professional Midland driver.

This year’s award winners are:

 2016 Local Driver Award
Gaeten Parent from Edmundston, N.B. 


  Gaeten Parent
2016 Highway Driver Award 

Dan Carruthers from Cocagne, N.B. 


1 Million Miles or 10 Years Accident Free:

Peter Banman, Balbir Chatha, Sylvain Chenier, Michael Chong, Marcel Doiron, Robert Doucet, John Fernandez,  Roger Gallant, Marc Greening, Robert Kidson, Paul Landry, George LeBlanc, Colin MacDonald, Gilles Marchand, Remi Marcotte, Harnek Mondair, Stephan Martens, John McCarville, Robert Pippy, Peter Riley, Gurmel Sanghera, Rheal Savoie, Carolus Sterckel, Marinus Van Doorn, Trevor Taylor, Fitz Thomas, Peter Wease, Ken White, Larry Zolaturiuk

2 Million Miles or 20 Years Accident Free:

Daniel Belleau, Mark Byers, Stephane Guindon, Fred Hupman, Wayne Kearney, Kenneth Mayne, Robert McLaughlin Preston Peterson, Peter Primeau, Bruno Richard, Ross Scott, Patrick Tye, Dean VanderKaay, Craig Weeks, Donald Wilbur, Delbert Williams

From our employees and owner operators, to the freight we handle every day, safety is an essential component to delivering Superior Quality Service and is a trait that we are known for and always strive to be better at.

To find out more about Midland, visit our website 

View Comments